a puritan's blog

O God, stamp eternity on my eyeballs…

The Deconstruction of the Family – satan’s plan

Karl Marx wrote, “The education of all children, from the moment that they can get along without a mother’s care, shall be in state institutions at state expense.” His student Vladimir Ilyich Lenin concurred, “Give me four years to teach the children and the seed I have sown will never be uprooted.”

I don’t see any difference from this quote and the contemporary operating picture of the American Education system. What is more, parents, who’s prime and privileged duty is the raising of godly seed are plucking their children out of the rich soil of family and planting them in the rocky soil of institution.

Why? Several excuses abound such as, both parents work, no time, no experience. But bottom line – most are slaves to the world and its processes. Now, before you slay the messenger, let me lump myself in with this crowd. Both my wife and I work. We have two children. We have debt enslaving us to another master. Debt is a vicious thing with cruel taskmasters. So, if you mean to throw rocks, just remember, “those without sin cast the first one.” So, I am no different than the majority. I desire to be free from this world and have “no other debt than the continual debt to love others,” and be enslaved to Jesus. I’m not sure the way out but a rough road of sweat, tears, blood and fighting.

My goal is simply the honor of Jesus and that He might win the reward of His suffering through me. That includes the raising of my children in my home with my wife at the helm with me. So often my wife texts me after dropping off our firstborn at the day care. Yesterday it read, “my heart is breaking as I had to walk away from playground with our son screaming…So SUCKS!!”


May the Lord grant mercy and help in this regard for His lowly and miserable servants,

<

Till His return…

2 responses to “The Deconstruction of the Family – satan’s plan

  1. Oscar Rivera June 17, 2011 at 05:15

    I’m sorry, I’m just trying to follow your logic here. So, it is satan’s plan for you both to have jobs?

    • ruach34 June 17, 2011 at 12:34

      It would indeed appear that the logic follows to that end. Above all the nuances of family life and how they operate, satans plan is to destroy families and blind them to the duty they have before God. Although it isn’t a blanket statement for all families in all places, the dual income family can be used of satan to the destruction of it. What is true is that dual income families appear to be the norm in america not the exception. This becomes the excuse families use keeping them, nay, even blinding them from the higher and more noble duty of having the prime duty and responsibility of raising godly seed in the world. It is culturally driven. What thoughts do you have on this?

Leave a Reply

